So the draws have been made and the groups are:
A
Poland
Greece
Czech Republic
Russia
B
Netherlands
Germany
Portugal
Denmark
C
Spain
Italy
Croatia
Ireland
D
Sweden
England
France
Ukraine
And I just have to say Congrats on your group Spain.
I mean the Group A the teams are equally good in my opinion. Nothing special mentions, not so big countries but not something to underestimate cause they're so far.
Group B "The group of death" as they prefer to call it. Netherlands WC runner up, Sneijder,Van Persie, Van Bommel, Afellay, Van Der Vaart, Kuyt, DeJong... etc. Stronger tho if Edwin Van Der Saar would still be there just saying.
Germany WC third place. Unbeatable in last games. First through to Euro Cup. Klose, Özil, Neuer, Müller, Gomez, Schweinsteiger, Podolski.... Germany to me has really strong potential to win. The WC was taken from them and now they're hungry for more and Löw doesn't keep their group as a challenge. They are here t win and it's serious.
Portugal. Seen better, been better, are better most likely will be better. Ronaldo has grown as a player in Real Madrid so much. And Coentrao is too. Now that they are playing together in Real Madrid they're seeing each other better and get to practice. I think Papa Mou has given a thought in that for his home counrty but shh it's just my thought. And of course Pepe is there too. Cristiano's best buddy not to be forgotten! And not to mention other promises like Nani and Meireles and Quaresma and Moutinho I think if they get ready well they will be an opponent.
And I think that although people might not think Denmark stands a chance in this group you can't totally underestimate them and say they're so dead. They have good players too and team spirit. They're unite but because they're not such a big football country I'm not totally sure will they hang on and fight or be crushed under the bigger ones feet. We'll see.
Group C
Really? Really? Do we really have to talk about this group I mean again no underestimating or anything no omission but seriously. European Champions 2008 and World Champions 2010 Real Madrid and Barcelona players. The only thing that might undermine them are the upcoming El Clasico's before Euro Cup but have they really hold them back before? Nope... I just really really really hope they wouldn't win and someone would have the change to fight them but.... Italy is good not saying it but they have been better. A LOT BETTER. World cup 2006 was it but it has been an little down hill ever since. Where they there in World Cup cause I guess I saw their name but I didn't see Italy's Football team!
Ireland showed they wanted here but can they keep it up? Again we'll see about that. Croatia? I really don't have anything to say.
Group D
There's England. They're good if they want to be they just have to get that spark and play football. not to think anything else because if they do... Wah wah waaa.... Play in the moment and as a team do not think about will you make through or not. Play the ball and play it to the net see other players on the pitch and Boom you've done it. England you're seriously a mighty team. And if my team wasn't Germany I'd cheer you in Euro's.. Most likely.
And then there's Sweden... Oh our lovely neighbor Sweden. As long as it's football I don't care if you're better than us but still you... And back to this! Sweden. I think... I honestly think they're no good without their gave man Zlatan. With Zlatan they beat us 5-0 and without Zlatan what was it 1-0? No Zlatan no win so too bad if Zlatan gets hurt. I think you should learn to play without him too. Even when he's there on the pitch. Don't find Zlatan just make a goal. Comprende?
France.... France, France France... I don't know what to say. They haven't impressed me lately. Karim is awesome in Real Madrid but when the NT plays they hardly win... I don't know man. I mean they have the players and they have the talent but... *shrug*
Ukraine... Three Words: GOOD LUCK Buddy!
Football is more than a sport. It's a lifestyle. You eat breath and bleed football. You cry and you cheer and that's the way it is.
12/05/2011
11/08/2011
25 years | Top 25 Goals
Honestly speaking you can't put them in order
- Paul Scholes vs. New York Cosmos 2011
- Danny Welbeck vs. Stoke 2008 (his first goal for Manchester United)
- Cristiano Ronaldo vs. Portsmouth 2008
- Paul Scholes vs. Aston Villa 2006
- Paul Scholes vs. Barcelona 2008
- Ruud Van Nistelrooy vs. Fulham 2003
- Eric Cantona vs. Liverpool 1996 (All goals)
- Eric Cantona: Munich Air Disaster Memorial Match 1998
- Nani vs Manchester City 2011
- Dimitar Berbatov vs. Liverpool 2010
- Terry Sheringham vs. Bayern Munich 1999 (All goals)
- Paul Scholes vs Middlesborough 2000
- Andrei Kancheskis vs Norwich 1993
- Steve Bruce vs Sheffield Wednesday 1993
- Cristiano Ronaldo vs Aston Villa 2008 (Goals + highlights goal @ 0.55->)
- Federico Macheda vs Aston Villa 2009 (his first goal for Man Utd from first touch)
- Mark Hughes vs Oldham Athletic 1994
- Eric Cantona vs. Sunderland 1996
- Cristiano Ronaldo vs. FC Porto 2009
- Wayne Roonaey vs Newcastle United 2005
- Paul Scholes vs Bradford City 2000
- Ryan Giggs vs Arsenal 1999 'Ryan Giggs Will Tear You Apart' is not only a song
- David Becham vs Wimbledon 1996 "Take a bow David Beckham"
- Wayne Rooney vs Manchester City 2010
- Ole Gunnar Solskjaer vs Bayern Munich 1999
11/05/2011
Wags
A.k.a Footballers Wives and Girlfriends
My top 20 WAGS
1. Lisa Müller (Thomas Müller)
My top 20 WAGS
1. Lisa Müller (Thomas Müller)
2.Ana Vidic (Nemanja Vidic)
3.Sylwia Klose (Miroslav Klose)
4.Victoria Beckham (David Beckham)
5.Nagore Aranburu (Xabi Alonso)
6.Carol Celico (Kaká)
7.Claudia Lahm (Philipp Lahm)
8.Sarah Brandner (Bastian Schweinsteiger)
9.Irina Shayk (Cristiano Ronaldo)
10.Clarisse (Marcelo)
11.Sylvie Van Der Vaart (Rafael Van Der Vaart)
12.Coleen Rooney (Wayne Rooney)
13.Larisa Pavluychenko (Roman Pavluychenko)
14.Yulia Arshavin (Andrei Arshavin)
15.Carlota Ruiz (Alvaro Arbeloa)
16.Alicia Albiol (Raul Albiol)
17.Alex Curran (Steven Gerrarad)
18.Yolanthe Sneijder (Wesley Sneijder)
19.Veronique Zidane (Zinedine Zidane)
20.Sara Carbonero (Iker Casillas)
25 years 37 trophies
Manchester United and Sir Alex Ferguson
He's a true legend no other manager has shown the same dedication to one team. He's awesome man and awesome manager. He has an eye for football like no other. He built his team, he made history, he kept his head and his honor and fans and his team love and respect him. He got his name to Old Trafford and for reason. No one else has the same hunger and passion as this man.
- He game to Manchester United on 1986. United lost it's first game as Sir Alex as his manager. 2-0 lost to Oxford United.
- He lifted his first trophy on 1990. FA Cup Final against Crystal Palace.
- First EPL trophy was lifted on 1993. With Eric Cantona as the new family member.
- On 1999 was the year of the treble. They stole the league title from Wenger's Arsenal, took away Newcastle's hopes easily in the FA Cup and smashed a Hollywood Style win against Bayern München in Champions League. Take that Fergie haters.
- Also in 1999 He got his honor title Sir Alex Ferguson
- And on 2010 Sir Alex took over the title of longest serving manager from the previous and equally awesome manager Matt Busby.
“Sir Alex’s contribution to United has been immense and the magnificent stadium we have here at Old Trafford is a testament to his ability and success. The Board felt it right to take this unique step, as well as to commission Philip Jackson to create a statue to go alongside his other great pieces here of Sir Matt and the United Trinity (Best, Law, Charlton). These tributes are made with the grateful thanks of the owners, board, staff, players and fans of Manchester United, for the great pleasure Sir Alex has brought us all over a quarter of a century.” - David Gill
“It (spending 25 years at a club like United) just doesn’t happen in football anymore. That loyalty and respect for just one club is unbelievable and it’s not something you see these days.”
“It says a lot about Manchester United as a club and a lot about the manager when you consider how long he’s been there, and just look at the success we’ve had over the years. It’s been amazing. But that’s what happens when you have stability and a man that’s so passionate and hungry and has the love for one club that he has.”
-
David Beckham
He’s been fantastic for Manchester United. I think he’s even surpassed the legend that was Sir Matt Busby in the achievements and successes he’s had.To be anywhere for 25 years is unbelievable,and to have had the success he’s had is great testimony to himself and the football club. When you remember where the football club was when he came in, it’s a fantastic achievement where he’s taken them to.”
“I don’t think you’d have seen Fergie lasting 25 years until Mark Robins scored a header at Notts Forest, so who knows? Whether anyone does it in the future is irrelevant - nobody can take away his achievement.” - Kenny Dalglish
You can talk about all the things he’s won and all the years he’s been in charge but you wouldn’t know it if you watched him on the bench. Every game looks like it’s the first game for him. He’s so excited, so enthusiastic - he wants to win so much.” - Javier Hernandez
“He’s always first in at the training ground and last to leave, and he wants to see that kind of mentality from his players as well.”
“He just loves his job. He loves watching United play. He loves seeing players develop.He loves everything about his job. You couldn’t do what he does at his age and have the work ethic he’s got if you didn’t love it.”
“We might have got home from a European away game at four in the morning, yet you can pretty much guarantee he’ll be first in at Carrington at 8am the next day - and will be last to leave. You’ll then stick the TV on later that night and see him at a function in London. It’s unbelievable.” - Ryan Giggs
In Sir Alex We Trust
He has won it
Cristiano Ronaldo
The first player to win Golden Boot award in two different leagues. Congratulations!
I think he deserves it. I mean look what he has been through, look what he has done and accomplished. He's one of the worlds best footballers.
I use to be one of those who thought he was a diver, but now, I seriously think he has proven himself and gives goals and honor to other people too. And he has found a girlfriend he really loves. Not to speak about how much he loves and cares about he's family. He's a great man and a great player with talent.
If you disagree you're just a jealous.
The first player to win Golden Boot award in two different leagues. Congratulations!
I think he deserves it. I mean look what he has been through, look what he has done and accomplished. He's one of the worlds best footballers.
I use to be one of those who thought he was a diver, but now, I seriously think he has proven himself and gives goals and honor to other people too. And he has found a girlfriend he really loves. Not to speak about how much he loves and cares about he's family. He's a great man and a great player with talent.
If you disagree you're just a jealous.
Emi Vidic's here
So hi it's time to start all over again. I'll delete my Finnish posts as soon as I get that far.
But yeah let's get started.
First of all I'd like to introduce myself. My name is Emilia, I live in Finland and I'm 17 years old. Now don't get started with "Oh fuck another fangirl" cause I'm not. I'm not one of those "Oh my good look at Torres' body he's so fucking hot someone help me"
NO
Firstly I don't really like Fernando Torres. I don't think he's that big as people say. But it's only because I haven't really seen him playing that well to impress or wake my interest.
Secondly I love footballers for their talent not because of their looks.
Now so, you want to know my favorite teams?
Well I have 4 from different country's (don't get started on this)
From England: The one and the only Manchester United
From Spain: The great white Real Madrid
From Italy my new love AS Roma
and From Germany the Schwarz-Gelbe Borussia Dortmund
And from NT's?
Argentina and Germany
But if they don't play I love to watch Russia, Italy and Portugal.
Then my football stars.
The first player I ever loved was Roman Pavluychenko. Not David Beckham, not Cristiano Ronaldo, not Lionel Messi.
Roman Pavlyuchenko on 2006.
But the reason I seriously started watching football was World Cup 2010. Die Mannschaft. Mesut Özil. Without Özil I wouldn't probably even love football. Without Özil's transfer to Real Madrid I'd HATE Spanish football and be hardcore Werder Bremen fan.
I'll probably make my top 50 footballers list later on.
But until that this is it.
But yeah let's get started.
First of all I'd like to introduce myself. My name is Emilia, I live in Finland and I'm 17 years old. Now don't get started with "Oh fuck another fangirl" cause I'm not. I'm not one of those "Oh my good look at Torres' body he's so fucking hot someone help me"
NO
Firstly I don't really like Fernando Torres. I don't think he's that big as people say. But it's only because I haven't really seen him playing that well to impress or wake my interest.
Secondly I love footballers for their talent not because of their looks.
Now so, you want to know my favorite teams?
Well I have 4 from different country's (don't get started on this)
From England: The one and the only Manchester United
From Spain: The great white Real Madrid
From Italy my new love AS Roma
and From Germany the Schwarz-Gelbe Borussia Dortmund
And from NT's?
Argentina and Germany
But if they don't play I love to watch Russia, Italy and Portugal.
Then my football stars.
The first player I ever loved was Roman Pavluychenko. Not David Beckham, not Cristiano Ronaldo, not Lionel Messi.
Roman Pavlyuchenko on 2006.
But the reason I seriously started watching football was World Cup 2010. Die Mannschaft. Mesut Özil. Without Özil I wouldn't probably even love football. Without Özil's transfer to Real Madrid I'd HATE Spanish football and be hardcore Werder Bremen fan.
I'll probably make my top 50 footballers list later on.
But until that this is it.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)


























