12/05/2011

Euro Cup 2012

So the draws have been made and the groups are:
A
Poland
Greece
Czech Republic
Russia

B
Netherlands
Germany
Portugal
Denmark

C
Spain
Italy
Croatia
Ireland

D
Sweden
England
France
Ukraine

And I just have to say Congrats on your group Spain.
I mean the Group A the teams are equally good in my opinion. Nothing special mentions, not so big countries but not something to underestimate cause they're so far.
Group B "The group of death" as they prefer to call it. Netherlands WC runner up, Sneijder,Van Persie, Van Bommel, Afellay, Van Der Vaart, Kuyt, DeJong... etc. Stronger tho if Edwin Van Der Saar would still be there just saying.
Germany WC third place. Unbeatable in last games. First through to Euro Cup. Klose, Özil, Neuer, Müller, Gomez, Schweinsteiger, Podolski.... Germany to me has really strong potential to win. The WC was taken from them and now they're hungry for more and Löw doesn't keep their group as a challenge. They are here t win and it's serious.
Portugal. Seen better, been better, are better most likely will be better. Ronaldo has grown as a player in Real Madrid so much. And Coentrao is too. Now that they are playing together in Real Madrid they're seeing each other better and get to practice. I think Papa Mou has given a thought in that for his home counrty but shh it's just my thought. And of course Pepe is there too. Cristiano's best buddy not to be forgotten! And not to mention other promises like Nani and Meireles and Quaresma and Moutinho I think if they get ready well they will be an opponent.
And I think that although people might not think Denmark stands a chance in this group you can't totally underestimate them and say they're so dead. They have good players too and team spirit. They're unite but because they're not such a big football country I'm not totally sure will they hang on and fight or be crushed under the bigger ones feet. We'll see.
Group C
Really? Really? Do we really have to talk about this group I mean again no underestimating or anything no omission but seriously. European Champions 2008 and World Champions 2010 Real Madrid and Barcelona players. The only thing that might undermine them are the upcoming El Clasico's before Euro Cup but have they really hold them back before? Nope... I just really really really hope they wouldn't win and someone would have the change to fight them but.... Italy is good not saying it but they have been better. A LOT BETTER. World cup 2006 was it but it has been an little down hill ever since. Where they there in World Cup cause I guess I saw their name but I didn't see Italy's Football team!
Ireland showed they wanted here but can they keep it up? Again we'll see about that. Croatia? I really don't have anything to say.
Group D
There's England. They're good if they want to be they just have to get that spark and play football. not to think anything else because if they do... Wah wah waaa.... Play in the moment and as a team do not think about will you make through or not. Play the ball and play it to the net see other players on the pitch and Boom you've done it. England you're seriously a mighty team. And if my team wasn't Germany I'd cheer you in Euro's.. Most likely.
And then there's Sweden... Oh our lovely neighbor Sweden. As long as it's football I don't care if you're better than us but still you... And back to this! Sweden. I think... I honestly think they're no good without their gave man Zlatan. With Zlatan they beat us 5-0 and without Zlatan what was it 1-0? No Zlatan no win so too bad if Zlatan gets hurt. I think you should learn to play without him too. Even when he's there on the pitch. Don't find Zlatan just make a goal. Comprende?
France.... France, France France... I don't know what to say. They haven't impressed me lately. Karim is awesome in Real Madrid but when the NT plays they hardly win... I don't know man. I mean they have the players and they have the talent but... *shrug*
Ukraine... Three Words: GOOD LUCK Buddy!


No comments:

Post a Comment